Clear locked items

Client User Manuals

When any published item is edited or being edited, the item is placed in a status of checked out which makes it editable only by the authorized user who created or edited the item. This is clearly define with an icon graphic of a padlock.

checked-out-item

To make the item editable, simply click the padlock icon.


 

 

To check-in all the locked items on the current page

Select all the items with padlock icon and click Check-In button at the top

page-items-checkin


 

 

To globally check-in all items

Go System > Check-In

global-check-in

 

Select all items in the list and click Check In button

global-check-in-action